Who won up election in 2012?

Who won up election in 2012?

Uttar Pradesh has the world’s largest population for a sub-national democracy. The incumbent chief minister Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party, which previously won an absolute majority of seats, was defeated by Mulayam Singh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, which gained an absolute majority in the election.

How many seats BJP won in UP election 2012?

The BSP strength in the assembly was greatly reduced to 80 seats, the BJP with 47 seats followed by the Congress with 28 seats.

Who won 2012 Punjab election?

The Punjab legislative assembly election, 2012 was held on 30 January 2012, to elect 117 members to the Punjab Legislative Assembly. The results of the election were announced on 6 March 2012. The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal – Bharatiya Janata Party alliance led by Parkash Singh Badal won the elections.

Who was ruling in 2012?

The 14th indirect presidential election, in order to elect the 13th president, was held in India on 19 July 2012. On 22 July, Pranab Mukherjee was declared the winner. Mukheree gained 373,116 MP votes and 340,647 MLA votes for a total of 713,763 votes to win the election. He defeated P. A.

Which govt in UP in 2012?

Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party served as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh from 2012 to 2017; having taken the oath at 38 years of age, he is the youngest person to have held the office.

How many MLA are there in up 2022?

Legislative Assembly elections were held in Uttar Pradesh from 10 February to 7 March 2022 in seven phases to elect all 403 members for the 18th Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

How many seats did BJP win in UP 2017?

This election saw a voter turnout of 61.11% compared to 59.40% in the previous election. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the election by an overwhelming three-quarters majority of 325 seats despite not projecting a chief ministerial candidate before the election.

Who won election 2017 in Punjab?

The voter turnout for the Punjab Assembly election was 77.2% The Indian National Congress led by former Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh defeated the ruling alliance and the newcomer Aam Aadmi Party.

Who won election in Punjab 2007?

List of Successful Candidates in Punjab Assembly Election in 2007

A. C. NO. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name
1 Fatehgarh Nirmal Singh Kahlon
2 Batala Jagdish Sahni
3 Qadian Lakhbir Singh Lodhinangal
4 Sri Hargobindpur Capt. Balbir Singh Bath

Who was the president of BJP in 2012?

J. P. NaddaBharatiya Janata Party / President

Who were the candidates for president in 2012?

Incumbent Democratic President Barack Obama and his running mate, incumbent Vice President Joe Biden, were re-elected to a second term. They defeated the Republican ticket of businessman and former Governor Mitt Romney of Massachusetts and Representative Paul Ryan of Wisconsin. Presidential election results map.

Who was the first female cm of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first female Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the CM of India 2022?

As of September 2022, the office of the chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir is vacant. Of the thirty incumbents, one is a woman—Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal. Serving since 5 March 2000 (for 22 years, 198 days), Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik has the longest incumbency. Mizoram’s Zoramthanga (b.

How many seats did BJP won in 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party received 37.36% of the vote, the highest vote share by a political party since the 1989 general election, and won 303 seats, further increasing its substantial majority.

How many MLA are there in up 2017?

The election results for all 403 Legislative Assembly seats were declared on 11 March 2017.

How many seats won BJP in 2019?

Vote share of parties in the election

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP became the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

How many seats BJP won in 2019 in UP?

2019 Indian general election in Uttar Pradesh

Alliance NDA MGB
Last election 71 0
Seats won 62 10
Seat change 9 10

How many seats won BJP in Punjab 2019?

2019 Indian general election in Punjab

13 seats
Turnout 65.94% ( 4.71%)
Party INC SAD Alliance UPA NDA Last election 4 4 Seats won 8 2 Seat change 4 2 Percentage 40.12% 27.45% Swing 7.04% 1.15% Party BJP AAP Alliance NDA Federal Front Last election 1 4 Seats won 2 1 Seat change 1 3 Percentage 9.63% 7.38% Swing 0.93% 17.05%

How many mla of AAP in Punjab?

Sixteenth Assembly
In the Sixteenth Punjab Legislative Assembly, 92 members of the ruling Aam Aadmi Party form the treasury benches. The main opposition party in the assembly is Indian National Congress with 18 seats.

Who was in power in 2007 in India?

The Indian National Congress won by a simple majority. A Congress-led coalition government was sworn in on 1 March 2007 with Okram Ibobi Singh as the Chief Minister.

Who is MLA of gidderbaha?

Gidderbaha Assembly constituency

Current MLA Amrinder Singh Raja Warring
Party Indian National Congress
Elected year 2017

Who is the owner of BJP?

Bharatiya Janata Party
Treasurer Rajesh Agarwal
Founder Atal Bihari Vajpayee L. K. Advani
Founded 6 April 1980
Split from Janata Party

Who went against Obama in 2008?

Obama won a decisive victory over McCain, winning the Electoral College and the popular vote by a sizable margin, including states that had not voted for the Democratic presidential candidate since 1976 (North Carolina) and 1964 (Indiana, Virginia, and Nebraska’s 2nd congressional district).

Who ran for Republican candidate 2012?

Romney was officially announced as the 2012 Republican presidential nominee on August 28, 2012. He was defeated by incumbent President Barack Obama in the general election on November 6, 2012.

Who is the youngest CM in India till now?

Serving since 5 March 2000 (for 22 years, 198 days), Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik has the longest incumbency. Mizoram’s Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) is the oldest Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister.