Who are the finalists for the Biletnikoff Award?

Who are the finalists for the Biletnikoff Award?

2021 Biletnikoff Award Finalists

  • Jameson Williams: Wide Receiver, Alabama, Junior.
  • Jordan Addison: Wide Receiver, Pittsburgh, Sophomore.
  • David Bell: Wide Receiver, Purdue, Junior.

What school has the most Biletnikoff winners?

Addison became the third Pitt player to win the Biletnikoff. Fitzgerald won in 2003 and Antonio Bryant won in 2000. Pitt is now tied for the most Biletnikoff Award winners with Alabama and Ohio State.

Did Dez Bryant win the Biletnikoff?

Since Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State receivers have won three Biletnikoff awards, with Justin Blackmon winning two, and James Washington taking another home.

Who won the Biletnikoff Award 2020?

DeVonta Smith

Year Winner Team
2018 Jerry Jeudy Alabama (2)
2019 Ja’Marr Chase LSU (2)
2020 DeVonta Smith Alabama (3)
2021 Jordan Addison Pittsburgh (3)

Who won Biletnikoff 2021?

receiver Jordan Addison
Share All sharing options for: Pitt receiver Jordan Addison wins 2021 Biletnikoff Award. Pitt receiver Jordan Addison won the Biletnikoff Award on Thursday night, capping off an outstanding sophomore season in which he led the nation in touchdown receptions and ranked third in receiving yards.

Who won the Biletnikoff Award 2021?

sophomore Jordan Addison
PITTSBURGH—Pitt sophomore Jordan Addison was unveiled as the winner of the 2021 Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the country’s outstanding receiver, during ESPN’s live telecast of The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday night.

Who won the Biletnikoff Award in 2019?

Ja’Marr Chase
Award Winners

Year Player School
2020 DeVonta Smith* Alabama
2019 Ja’Marr Chase* LSU
2018 Jerry Jeudy* Alabama
2017 James Washington* Oklahoma State

Who won the Biletnikoff Award 2022?

Jordan Addison
Coach Narduzzi congratulates 2021 winner Jordan Addison at the 2022 Biletnikoff Award banquet.

Who won the wide receiver Award?

Pittsburgh wide receiver Jordan Addison is this year’s winner of the Biletnikoff Award, given annually to the best receiver in college football, regardless of position. One of college football’s most prestigious awards, the Biletnikoff was awarded during Thursday night’s College Football Awards on ESPN.

Who is the best player in college football?

1. QB BRYCE YOUNG, ALABAMA CRIMSON TIDE. Young is playing at an unprecedented level given his age and experience. He earned a 92.7 PFF grade this season, which not only leads all FBS quarterbacks for the 2021 season but also is the highest mark PFF has on record (since 2014) from a non-draft-eligible passer.

Who has the most receiving TDs in Cowboys history?

Dez Bryant
Dez Bryant holds the record for the most receiving touchdowns in Cowboys history (73), edging out Hall of Famers Bob Hayes (71) and Michael Irvin (65). Bryant’s 8 seasons in the NFL have allowed him to accumulate 7,459 receiving yards in 531 receptions along with his 73 touchdowns.

Who won the 2021 Biletnikoff Award?

Addison is the third Pitt receiver to win the honor, with the first being Antonio Bryant in 2000 and the second being Larry Fitzgerald in 2003. No other program has more Biletnikoff winners than Pitt, and the total of three has only been matched by Alabama and Oklahoma State.