What are the media types allowed by CSS?

What are the media types allowed by CSS?

CSS 2.1 defines the following media groups:

  • continuous or paged.
  • visual, audio, speech, or tactile.
  • grid (for character grid devices), or bitmap.
  • interactive (for devices that allow user interaction), or static (for those that do not).
  • all (includes all media types)

What are media features in CSS?

Media features describe a specific characteristic of the user agent, output device, or environment: any-hover , any-pointer , aspect-ratio , color , color-gamut , color-index , device-aspect-ratio , device-height , device-width , display-mode , dynamic-range , forced-colors , grid , height , hover , inverted-colors .

How can CSS help with accessibility?

CSS benefits accessibility primarily by separating document structure from presentation. Style sheets were designed to allow precise control – outside of markup – of character spacing, text alignment, object position on the page, audio and speech output, font characteristics, etc.

What is CSS features of CSS?

Using CSS, you can control the color of the text, the style of fonts, the spacing between paragraphs, how columns are sized and laid out, what background images or colors are used, layout designs,variations in display for different devices and screen sizes as well as a variety of other effects.

Which features can be included in a media query?

A media query consists of a media type and zero or more expressions that check for the conditions of particular media features. Among the media features that can be used in media queries are ‘ width ‘, ‘ height ‘, and ‘ color ‘.

What are the 3 kinds of CSS?

There are 3 distinct methods for styling in CSS, Local style, Page-Level style, and External Styles.

What is CSS types of CSS?

There are 3 types of CSS which are below: Inline CSS. Internal/ Embedded CSS. External CSS.