How many types of courts are there in Mumbai?

How many types of courts are there in Mumbai?

There are four types of courts in India, i.e., Supreme Court, High Court, District Court, and subordinate courts.

How do I check the status of my Borivali case?

Enter your case details for MM Court, Borivali to check latest ecourts case status, next hearing date in MM Court, Borivali, and case orders for your case in MM Court, Borivali. Please visit for case updates.

How can I check my Andheri court case status?

Enter your case details for MM Court, Andheri to check latest ecourts case status, next hearing date in MM Court, Andheri, and case orders for your case in MM Court, Andheri. Please visit for case updates.

Who is the district judge of Mumbai?


What are the 4 types of court?

India: Hierarchy Of Courts For Civil Cases In India

  • Supreme Court. The Supreme Court has original, appellate and advisory jurisdiction.
  • High Courts. High Courts have jurisdiction over the States in which they are located.
  • District Courts.
  • Lower Courts.
  • Tribunals.

What are the 3 types of court?

Types of courts

Basic distinctions must be made between criminal and civil courts, between courts of general jurisdiction and those of limited jurisdiction, and between appellate and trial courts. There are also constitutional, federal, and transnational courts.

How can I check my court case status in Maharashtra?

  1. Case Status. Case Number. FIR Number. Party Name. Advocate Name. Filing Number. Act. Case Type. Village Name.
  2. Court Orders. Case Number. Court Number. Party Name. Order Date.
  3. Cause Lists.

How many family courts are there in Mumbai?

According to the chart, while Mumbai requires 6 family courts, Pimpri-Chinchwad requires at least three courts since it has none right now. Other places in the MMR region including Mira Bhayendar, Navi Mumbai and Bhiwandi are falling short of family courts.

What is the salary of Bombay High Court judge?

Rs. 2,80,000/-p.m.

Which is the oldest High Court?

The Calcutta High Court
The Calcutta High Court is the oldest High Court in India. It has jurisdiction over the State of West Bengal and the Union Territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Which court is highest?

Supreme Court of India
Supreme Court of India came into existence on 26th January, 1950 and is located on Tilak Marg, New Delhi. The Supreme Court of India functioned from the Parliament House till it moved to the present building. It has a 27.6 metre high dome and a spacious colonnaded verandah.

Which is the lowest court in India?

Taluk Courts are the lowest level of courts in Indian judiciary system.

What are 2 kinds of legal cases?

Civil and Criminal Cases
In civil cases, one (or more) of these persons or organizations brings suit (i.e., files a complaint in court that begins a lawsuit). Criminal cases involve enforcing public codes of behavior as embodied in the laws, with the government prosecuting individuals or institutions.

What are the 4 types of courts?

How can I check my case status in Mumbai?

Please visit for case updates.

What is the full form of Jmfc?

Courts of Judicial Magistrate of First Class are at the second lowest level of the Criminal Court structure in India.

How can I file a case in family court India?

The primary object of the Family Courts Act 1984 was to give the chance of conciliation to the litigants and to prepare for rapid dismissal.

  1. Stage 1 Court Counseling and Mediation.
  2. Stage 2 Counter-Statement.
  3. Stage 3 Evidence.
  4. Stage 4 Cross-Examination.
  5. Stage 5 Decree and Order Passed by the Court.

Which court deals with family matters?

Family Division of the High Court.

Who is more powerful IAS or judge?

Power. Judges have Judicial powers and IAS have executive powers. But a Judge may summon an executive officer such as IAS/IPS in the court, punish him, order him to do/not to do certain things. Reverse is not possible as IAS/IPS can’t exercise any power on Judges.

Which judge has highest salary?

Pay, Allowance and Pension

Designation Salary Pension
Judges of Supreme Court Rs.2,50,000/-p.m. Rs.15,00,000/- per annum +Dearness Relief
Chief Justices of High Court Rs.2,50,000/-p.m. Rs.15,00,000/- per annum +Dearness Relief
Judges of High Court Rs.2,25,000/-p.m. Rs.13,50,000/- per annum +Dearness Relief

Which is the smallest high court in India?

the Sikkim High Court
With a sanctioned court strength of 3 judges, the Sikkim High Court is the smallest High Court of India. It was established in 1975. Presidential with confirmation of Chief Justice of India and Governor of respective state. The seat of the court is at Gangtok, the administrative capital of the state.

Which state has no high court?

Which state of India does not have its own High Court? Ans. Goa, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram and Nagaland does not have its own high court.

Which is the biggest court in India?

The Chief Justice’s Court is the largest of the Courts located in the Centre of the Central Wing. The original Constitution of 1950 envisaged a Supreme Court with a Chief Justice and 7 puisne Judges – leaving it to Parliament to increase this number.

What are the 4 types of cases?

The new “Four Types of Cases” encompass the following types of cases:

  • They are major, difficult, complex, or sensitive;
  • They involve mass disputes or cause widespread societal concern, which might affect social stability;

What are the 4 types of civil cases?

The various types of civil suits in India are discussed below:

  • Contract Disputes. A contract debate includes one individual or a few individuals who marked the same contract but for one reason or another will not or cannot fulfil the legitimate commitment.
  • Torts:
  • Class Action.
  • Complaints Against a City.
  • Property Debate.