What happens if I sync my iPhone with another iTunes library?

What happens if I sync my iPhone with another iTunes library?

Media means anything in the iTunes library on the computer an iPhone or other iOS device is connected to. An iOS device can only be synced with one computer. If you sync it to a different computer all of the content on the phone will be replaced with the content of the newest computer – Music, Videos, Apps…

Will syncing iPhone erase apps?

When syncing with a new library any music, videos, or photos that were synced from a previous library are going to be removed. You can copy a selection of content from the current library. Device backups may include the camera roll depending on iCloud settings, but not other synced photos.

How do I sync music from another iTunes library without deleting it?

Click your iPhone in the “Devices” section in the iTunes window and click the “Summary” tab. Select the “Manually manage music and videos” check box and click “OK” to sync content manually. Click “Apply.”

How do I delete an app that is downloaded from a different Apple ID?

Those purchases are tied to the other ID and can’t be transferred. One option is to delete the apps/purchases made by the other ID and download them using the new ID if desired. If necessary, check your purchases history to see which apps/purchases weren’t made by the current ID.

How do I sync my iPhone to a new iTunes library without erasing?

Click and drag the new songs toward the right. As you drag, a sidebar appears with your iPhone device listed. Drop the songs onto this label to manually sync the new song without removing existing songs.

Will iTunes sync delete songs?

When you connect your iPod to a computer, iTunes asks if you want to sync the device to that computer and the music library on it. If you try to sync your iPod with iTunes on a different computer, iTunes will delete your music.

What happens if I turn off Sync library on iPhone?

Although turning off iCloud Music Library is a permanent solution to avoid syncing errors, you’ll however lose access to music files including a cloud-based copy of your iTunes library, any saved songs from the Apple Music catalog, and other tracks you uploaded to iCloud to stream on other devices.

Can I sync 2 iPhones to one iTunes library?

An iPhone can be synced to one and only one iTunes Library, though you can sync multiple iPhones to the same Library.

Will iTunes delete my music if I sync it?

When you connect your iPod to a computer, iTunes asks if you want to sync the device to that computer and the music library on it. If you try to sync your iPod with iTunes on a different computer, iTunes will delete your music. By backing up your music before syncing, you can prevent iTunes from deleting it.

Why are my apps connected to another Apple ID?

All replies. A request for another Apple ID password is often caused by updates to apps/purchases that were made when using the other ID. Those purchases are tied to the other ID and can’t be transferred. One option is to delete the apps/purchases made by the other ID and download them using the new ID if desired.

How do I change my apps after changing my Apple ID?

If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iTunes & App Store. If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iTunes & App Store. If you’re signed out, enter your updated Apple ID and password. If you’re signed in with your previous Apple ID, tap your Apple ID, then tap Sign Out.

How do I add music to my iPhone without deleting existing songs?

Click “iPhone” from the list of devices, select the “Summary” tab and then check “Manually Manage Music and Videos.” Click “Done,” open your music library and locate the new songs. Click and drag the new songs toward the right. As you drag, a sidebar appears with your iPhone device listed.

Will I lose all my music if I turn off iCloud music library?

The good news is that even if you turn off iCloud Music Library, you will still be able to access any songs you have purchased via iTunes. Those tracks will always be available for streaming across your iOS or macOS devices, whether or not iCloud Music Library is enabled.

What happens when you sync iTunes library?

Syncing means adding items on your computer to a device. You can use iTunes to sync the items in your iTunes library to your device, as well as photos, contacts, and other info.

How do I Unsync my iPhone from each other?

Tap on the account and select view my account. You can view the list of connected devices under iTunes in the Cloud after selecting manage devices. Choose the iPhone you want to unsync and tap on remove. Click the Done button to complete the process.

Will syncing iPhone erase Apple Music?

Data can include, Music, Movies, Photos, Tv Shows. The Syncing process will generally overwrite the iPhone’s content in those categories. If you have Music on your iPhone that does not exist in the iTunes Library on the computer you are syncing to, that music will be removed from the iPhone.