What does an ambulatory care nurse do?

What does an ambulatory care nurse do?

Ambulatory care nurses, sometimes called outpatient nurses, educate patients, perform tests and health monitoring, and provide treatment under the supervision of a physician or advanced practice nurse. They may be specialists or generalists. Ambulatory care nurses may also supervise nursing assistants.

What does AMB BC mean?

Ambulatory Care Nurse – Board Certified
Credential Awarded: AMB-BC™ Once you complete eligibility requirements to take the certification examination and successfully pass the exam, you are awarded the credential: Ambulatory Care Nurse – Board Certified (AMB-BC™). This credential is valid for 5 years.

How much does ANCC certification cost?

The testing fee for an ANCC exam is $295 for ANA members and $395 for nonmembers. For AANP members, ANCC provides a discount rate of $340. Download and review the AANP test blueprint and the ANCC test content outline (blueprint) for your role (FNP, AGNP) to further guide your decision.

Which is better Cmsrn vs RN-BC?

There are two certification exams offered in the specialty of medical-surgical nursing….Which certification is right for me?

Practice as an RN 2 Years 2 Years
Type of Practice Clinical, management, or education Clinical
Practice Hours in Past 3 Years 2,000 Hours 2,000 Hours
Contact Hours None 30 CH/3 Years

What is the highest nursing certification?

A Doctorate Of Nursing Practice (DNP) is the highest level of nursing education and expertise within the nursing profession. DNP’s work in nursing administration or direct patient care as an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN).

How long is ANCC certification good for?

every 5 years
ANCC certification is renewed every 5 years to provide evidence of the expansion of professional knowledge and evidence of continued competence in your certification specialty.

How do I get CMC certified?

How do I become a CMC?

  1. Become an IC Member or Fellow as part of the process.
  2. 3 years experience as a management consultant.
  3. Relevant qualifications/experience to underpin competence.
  4. Experience in all elements of the consulting life cycle.

What is the difference between CMC and CSC?

A: CMC is the designation for Cardiac Medicine Certification; CSC is the designation for Cardiac Surgery Certification. These three-letter credentials may only be displayed with a clinical nursing specialty certification attached with a dash, such as CCRN-CMC or CCNS-CSC.