How many districts are there in Faizabad?

How many districts are there in Faizabad?

Faizabad district, officially Ayodhya district, is one of the 75 districts of Indian state of Uttar Pradesh….

Faizabad district
Headquarters Ayodhya
Tehsils 5
• Lok Sabha constituencies Faizabad (Lok Sabha constituency) – Ayodhya, Bikapur, Milkipur, Rudauli Ambedkar Nagar (Lok Sabha constituency) – Goshainganj

Who is the SP of Faizabad?

Police Administration

Name Designation Phone
Shailesh Kumar Pandey SSP 05278224214
K P Singh IG 05278224247

Who is DSP of Ayodhya?

While senior police officer Jai Prakash Singh is named DSP (Security) for the Ramjanmabhoomi in Ayodhya, Kailash Chandra Pandey, Ram Mohan Sharma and Om Prakash Arya will oversee security at the Krishna Janmabhoomi in Mathura.

What is Faizabad new name?

It was the headquarters of Faizabad district and Faizabad division until 6 November 2018, when the Uttar Pradesh cabinet headed by chief minister Yogi Adityanath approved the renaming of Faizabad district as Ayodhya.

How many Tehsil are there in Faizabad?

Tehsils in Faizabad District, Uttar Pradesh

# Tehsil District
1 Faizabad Faizabad
2 Milkipur Faizabad
3 Rudauli Faizabad
4 Bikapur Faizabad

Who is IAS of Faizabad?

Faizabad, June 15: Since her appointment as Faizabad District Magistrate (DM), IAS officer Kinjal Singh has been making headlines.

Who is the IG of UP police?

Ashutosh Pandey –
Ashutosh Pandey – Inspector General of Police – Government of U.P.

What is the full form of SSP in police?

They have one Star and one Ashoka emblem on their shoulders and below IPS is written. The above rank from Superintendent is Senior Superintendent (police)|Senior Superintendent and the rank below from Superintendent is Additional Superintendent and deputy superintendent .

Who founded Faizabad?

Saadat Khan
The city was founded by Ali Vardi Khan, Nawab of Bengal (1676-1756) in 1730. The foundation of Faizabad was laid by Saadat Khan, the second Nawab of Awadh. His successor Shuja-ud-daula made it the capital of Awadh. Faizabad as a township, developed about 220 years ago.

How many blocks are there in Faizabad?

Faizabad District is divided into 12 Blocks , Panchayats , 4241 Villages.

How many villages are there in Faizabad?

There are about 1,15,958 houses in the sub-district, including 46,144 urban houses and 69,814 rural houses. There are about 246 villages in faizabad tehsil, which you can browse from faizabad tehsil villages list (along with gram panchayat information) below.

Who is DSP of Uttar Pradesh?

Abhitesh Singh – Deputy Superintendent of Police {DSP} – UP Police | LinkedIn.